Switched to a Mac Pro at home

I’ve been using a MacBook for a while now (Ash Patel, Yahoo! CPO Loves his Mac ), but my desktop at home as always been a windows box. I’ve built the last 2 desktops, as I’ve always liked getting exactly all the components I’ve wanted.

However I was constantly fixing or tweaking Windows and felt that I was just wasting time on things that I shouldn’t have to. So when then new 2009 Mac Pro‘s came out I made the decision to switch. Now with Parallels and Bootcamp, I get the best of both worlds. I can fire up windows only when I need it, and have a Machine and OS that just works. It also helps that it’s blindingly fast also.

~ by Ash Patel on April 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
